Head-to-head
500Casino vs CrownSlots
500Casino and CrownSlots operate in the same verticals (casino), so most of what follows is a like-for-like comparison.
Everything below is taken from each operator's published record — licence registers, banking pages, bonus terms and responsible-gambling pages. We do not open accounts or play, so nothing here is a claim about hands-on experience.
Links to operators on this page are affiliate links: we earn a commission if you sign up through one, at no extra cost to you. It changes nothing about the facts shown here. See our Affiliate Disclosure.
500Casino
300% up to $15,000 + 50 free spins
- Licenses
- 1
- RG tools
- 1/7
- Founded
- 2016
Last reviewed:
Visit 500CasinoCrownSlots
125% up to €1,000 + 100 free spins on the first deposit (390% up to €3,700 + 175 spins over three)
- Licenses
- 1
- RG tools
- 4/7
- Founded
- —
Last reviewed:
Visit CrownSlotsLicensing — and the numbers to check it with
Each licence below is the one the operator publishes, with the authority that issued it and the number where there is one.
500Casino
Curaçao Gaming Control Board
- Licence number:
- OGL/2024/1354/0882
- Jurisdiction:
- Curaçao
CrownSlots
Tobique Gaming Commission
- Licence number:
- 0000064
- Jurisdiction:
- Canada
500Casino and CrownSlots are licensed under comparably strict regimes, so licensing does not separate them.
Player-protection tools, side by side
Checkable in a minute: open each operator’s responsible-gambling page and count them yourself. A tool is recorded as absent unless we find it. 7 tools are tracked.
| Tool | 500Casino | CrownSlots |
|---|---|---|
| Link to a gambling-help organisation | ✕ | ✓ |
| Reality-check reminders | ✕ | ✕ |
| Deposit & loss limits | ✕ | ✓ |
| Transaction history access | ✕ | ✕ |
| Self-assessment test | ✕ | ✕ |
| Self-exclusion | ✓ | ✓ |
| Time-out / cool-off | ✕ | ✓ |
CrownSlots exposes 4 of the 7 tools against 1 at 500Casino. 500Casino is missing: link to a gambling-help organisation, reality-check reminders, deposit & loss limits, transaction history access, self-assessment test, time-out / cool-off.
Responsible Gambling →Welcome bonus terms
The headline amount is marketing. These are the terms that decide what it is actually worth.
| Term | 500Casino | CrownSlots |
|---|---|---|
| Headline offer | 300% up to $15,000 + 50 free spins | 125% up to €1,000 + 100 free spins on the first deposit (390% up to €3,700 + 175 spins over three) |
| Wagering | x40 | x40 |
| Max bet while active | Not disclosed | €5 |
| Max cashout | Not disclosed | €1,000 from the cash bonus, €150 from a free-spin result |
| Time to clear | Not disclosed | 7 days |
| Min. deposit | $25 | €20 |
| Free spins | 50 free spins | 100 free spins, 25 a day over four days |
- CrownSlots allows 7 days to meet the wagering against at 500Casino — more time means fewer rushed bets.
Banking, currencies and languages
What the two share, and what each has that the other does not.
Payment methods
500Casino publishes 25 payment methods against 16 at CrownSlots.
Both (8)
Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Tether, Dogecoin, Visa, Mastercard, Skrill
Only 500Casino (17)
USD Coin, Tron, Bitcoin Cash, Ripple, Stellar, EOS, Solana, Avalanche, Polygon, Cardano, Binance Coin, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Jeton Wallet, CS2 skins, Rust skins, Gift cards
Only CrownSlots (8)
Neteller, Paysafecard, MuchBetter, MiFinity, Flexepin, Interac, Bank Transfer, XRP
Currencies
500Casino publishes 17 currencies against 12 at CrownSlots.
Both (7)
USD, BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, XRP, DOGE
Only 500Casino (10)
USDC, TRX, BCH, XLM, EOS, SOL, AVAX, MATIC, ADA, BNB
Only CrownSlots (5)
EUR, AUD, CAD, NZD, NOK
Languages
CrownSlots publishes 2 languages against 1 at 500Casino.
Both (1)
English
Only 500Casino (0)
None
Only CrownSlots (1)
German
Published payout window
The fastest withdrawal window each operator publishes on its own banking page. It is a stated window, not a payout we have timed: we do not open accounts, so we make no claim about withdrawal speed in practice.
500Casino:Not disclosed
CrownSlots:3 days (Bank Transfer)
Where each one accepts players
These are the operators' own published country lists, and neither list is exhaustive — a country missing from both is simply not stated either way.
| Market | 500Casino | CrownSlots |
|---|---|---|
| 🇹🇷 Türkiye | Blocked | Accepted |
| 🇦🇿 Azerbaijan | Accepted | Accepted |
| 🇷🇺 Russia | Blocked | Blocked |
| 🇰🇿 Kazakhstan | Accepted | Accepted |
500Casino
Accepted countries: Canada, Brazil, Kazakhstan, Ukraine, India, Germany, Peru, Chile, Nigeria, Kenya, Argentina, South Africa, Azerbaijan, Thailand
Blocked countries: Afghanistan, Australia, Belgium, Belarus, Colombia, Cuba, Curaçao, France, United Kingdom, Iraq, Iran, North Korea, Liberia, Libya, Mexico, Netherlands, Philippines, Poland, Romania, Russia, Sudan, Slovakia, Syria, Türkiye, United States, Zimbabwe
CrownSlots
Accepted countries: Canada, Kazakhstan, India, Türkiye, Germany, Australia, Colombia, Peru, Chile, Nigeria, Kenya, Philippines, Mexico, Argentina, South Africa, Azerbaijan, Thailand
Blocked countries: Afghanistan, Bahrain, Belarus, Belgium, Brazil, British Indian Ocean Territory, Bulgaria, Central African Republic, China, Cuba, Cyprus, Congo - Kinshasa, Estonia, Georgia, Gibraltar, Greece, Guernsey, Haiti, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Japan, Jersey, Latvia, Libya, Lithuania, Malta, Myanmar (Burma), Netherlands, North Korea, Poland, Romania, Russia, El Salvador, Somalia, South Sudan, Syria, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela, Yemen
500Casino blocks the following markets: Afghanistan, Australia, Belgium, Belarus, Colombia, Cuba, Curaçao, France, United Kingdom, Iraq, Iran, North Korea, Liberia, Libya, Mexico, Netherlands, Philippines, Poland, Romania, Russia, Sudan, Slovakia, Syria, Türkiye, United States, Zimbabwe. If you are in one of them, the bonus terms never come into it.
CrownSlots blocks the following markets: Afghanistan, Bahrain, Belarus, Belgium, Brazil, British Indian Ocean Territory, Bulgaria, Central African Republic, China, Cuba, Cyprus, Congo - Kinshasa, Estonia, Georgia, Gibraltar, Greece, Guernsey, Haiti, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Japan, Jersey, Latvia, Libya, Lithuania, Malta, Myanmar (Burma), Netherlands, North Korea, Poland, Romania, Russia, El Salvador, Somalia, South Sudan, Syria, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela, Yemen. If you are in one of them, the bonus terms never come into it.
What stands out on each
500Casino
Pros
- Licence number OGL/2024/1354/0882 is published, and the register lists the licence as indefinite with its assessment complete
- Running since 2016 under the earlier CSGO500 name — a long record for this licence tier
- CS2 and Rust skins can be deposited, wagered and traded through a linked Steam account
- Sixteen cryptocurrencies, instant deposits, and crypto withdrawals published as clearing within 24 hours
- Withdrawal ceilings published as figures — $25,000 a day, $750,000 a month
- More than 100 in-house Originals with a public provably-fair verifier
- 24/7 live chat, plus Discord, Telegram and X channels
Cons
- Only self-exclusion is confirmed — six of the seven player-protection tools we record are absent
- No deposit-limit tool, and no cool-off or time-out short of full self-exclusion
- x40 wagering on a 300% match is 120 times the deposit in turnover
- Welcome terms differ between sources, so the offer you are shown may not be the one described
- Cards, Apple Pay and Google Pay only buy crypto in-platform; direct fiat withdrawal is limited
- Withdrawals must be taken in the coin deposited, and the deposit wagered once first
- Single Curaçao licence, no second regulator
- No native iOS or Android app
- Turkey and Russia are both restricted
CrownSlots
Pros
- Licensee, company number and licence are published in the operator's own footer: Metlait SRL, Costa Rica 3-102-911867, Tobique e-gaming licence No. 0000064
- The welcome package's conditions are all published and specific — wagering, caps, maximum bet and excluded games are each stated rather than left to a general clause
- The first stage needs no promo code and qualifies from a €20 deposit
- Weekly live-casino cashback is credited with no wagering requirement at all
- Cards are paid out, not just charged — Visa and Mastercard both appear on the withdrawal table
- Player-protection tools are enumerated on their own page: deposit, loss, wager and session limits, cooling-off and self-exclusion
Cons
- Maximum winnings from each cash bonus equal the bonus ceiling itself, so a perfectly cleared €1,000 bonus returns at most €1,000
- Free-spin winnings are capped at €150 across the whole package, whatever the spins produce
- 40x wagering with a €5 maximum bet that explicitly covers doubling bets and bonus buys
- Jackpot slots and every EGT title are barred while a bonus is active, plus about sixty named slots
- The bonus terms contradict themselves on game weighting — 0% in one clause, 5% in another
- The Tobique licence cannot be checked against any public register we could find, and it replaced a Curaçao permit whose seal no longer resolves
- Weekly cashback excludes crypto deposits and any player whose withdrawal-to-deposit ratio exceeds 70%
- Withdrawals are capped at €1,000 a day, €4,000 a week and €15,000 a month, so a fully cleared €3,700 welcome package cannot leave the account inside a week
- Every deposit must be wagered three times before it can be withdrawn, bonus or no bonus, and a dormant account is charged €25 a month
Frequently asked questions
Which has the better welcome bonus terms, 500Casino or CrownSlots?
CrownSlots allows 7 days to meet the wagering against at 500Casino — more time means fewer rushed bets.
Are 500Casino and CrownSlots licensed?
500Casino holds: Curaçao Gaming Control Board (OGL/2024/1354/0882). CrownSlots holds: Tobique Gaming Commission (0000064). A licence names the regulator that supervises the operator. It does not decide whether gambling is legal where you live — your own national law does that.
Which offers more responsible-gambling tools, 500Casino or CrownSlots?
CrownSlots exposes 4 of the 7 tools against 1 at 500Casino. 500Casino is missing: link to a gambling-help organisation, reality-check reminders, deposit & loss limits, transaction history access, self-assessment test, time-out / cool-off. Count them yourself on each operator's responsible-gambling page.
Which supports more payment methods, 500Casino or CrownSlots?
500Casino publishes 25 payment methods against 16 at CrownSlots. Both accept: Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Tether, Dogecoin, Visa, Mastercard, Skrill.
Can players in our priority markets use 500Casino or CrownSlots?
Türkiye: 500Casino — blocked; CrownSlots — accepted. Azerbaijan: 500Casino — accepted; CrownSlots — accepted. Russia: 500Casino — blocked; CrownSlots — blocked. Kazakhstan: 500Casino — accepted; CrownSlots — accepted.
Every fact comes from the operator’s own published terms and licence records. We do not add them up into a score: How we compare. All comparisons