Head-to-head
Bet9ja vs CrownSlots
Bet9ja and CrownSlots operate in the same verticals (casino), so most of what follows is a like-for-like comparison.
Everything below is taken from each operator's published record — licence registers, banking pages, bonus terms and responsible-gambling pages. We do not open accounts or play, so nothing here is a claim about hands-on experience.
Links to operators on this page are affiliate links: we earn a commission if you sign up through one, at no extra cost to you. It changes nothing about the facts shown here. See our Affiliate Disclosure.
CrownSlots
125% up to €1,000 + 100 free spins on the first deposit (390% up to €3,700 + 175 spins over three)
- Licenses
- 1
- RG tools
- 4/7
- Founded
- —
Last reviewed:
Visit CrownSlotsLicensing — and the numbers to check it with
Each licence below is the one the operator publishes, with the authority that issued it and the number where there is one.
Bet9ja
Lagos State Lotteries and Gaming Authority
- Licence number:
- Not disclosed
- Jurisdiction:
- Nigeria
National Lottery Regulatory Commission
- Licence number:
- Not disclosed
- Jurisdiction:
- Nigeria
CrownSlots
Tobique Gaming Commission
- Licence number:
- 0000064
- Jurisdiction:
- Canada
Bet9ja holds 2 licences to CrownSlots's 1, so more than one regulator can act on a complaint.
Player-protection tools, side by side
Checkable in a minute: open each operator’s responsible-gambling page and count them yourself. A tool is recorded as absent unless we find it. 7 tools are tracked.
| Tool | Bet9ja | CrownSlots |
|---|---|---|
| Link to a gambling-help organisation | ✓ | ✓ |
| Reality-check reminders | ✓ | ✕ |
| Deposit & loss limits | ✓ | ✓ |
| Transaction history access | ✓ | ✕ |
| Self-assessment test | ✓ | ✕ |
| Self-exclusion | ✓ | ✓ |
| Time-out / cool-off | ✓ | ✓ |
Bet9ja exposes 7 of the 7 tools against 4 at CrownSlots. CrownSlots is missing: reality-check reminders, transaction history access, self-assessment test.
Responsible Gambling →Welcome bonus terms
The headline amount is marketing. These are the terms that decide what it is actually worth.
| Term | Bet9ja | CrownSlots |
|---|---|---|
| Headline offer | 100% up to ₦100000 | 125% up to €1,000 + 100 free spins on the first deposit (390% up to €3,700 + 175 spins over three) |
| Wagering | x10 | x40 |
| Max bet while active | ₦5000 | €5 |
| Max cashout | ₦500000 | €1,000 from the cash bonus, €150 from a free-spin result |
| Time to clear | 30 days | 7 days |
| Min. deposit | ₦200 | €20 |
| Free spins | Not disclosed | 100 free spins, 25 a day over four days |
- Bet9ja asks the lower playthrough — x10 against x40 at CrownSlots — so the bonus turns into withdrawable money on far less turnover.
- CrownSlots caps bonus winnings at €1,000 from the cash bonus, €150 from a free-spin result, above Bet9ja's ₦500000.
- Bet9ja allows 30 days to meet the wagering against 7 at CrownSlots — more time means fewer rushed bets.
- Bet9ja allows a larger stake while the bonus is active (₦5000 against €5 at CrownSlots), so fewer bets risk voiding it.
Banking, currencies and languages
What the two share, and what each has that the other does not.
Payment methods
CrownSlots publishes 16 payment methods against 7 at Bet9ja.
Both (3)
Visa, Mastercard, Bank Transfer
Only Bet9ja (4)
Verve, Paystack, Quickteller, USSD
Only CrownSlots (13)
Skrill, Neteller, Paysafecard, MuchBetter, MiFinity, Flexepin, Interac, Bitcoin, Ethereum, Tether, Litecoin, Dogecoin, XRP
Currencies
CrownSlots publishes 12 currencies against 1 at Bet9ja.
Both (0)
None
Only Bet9ja (1)
NGN
Only CrownSlots (12)
EUR, USD, AUD, CAD, NZD, NOK, BTC, LTC, ETH, USDT, DOGE, XRP
Languages
CrownSlots publishes 2 languages against 1 at Bet9ja.
Both (1)
English
Only Bet9ja (0)
None
Only CrownSlots (1)
German
Published payout window
The fastest withdrawal window each operator publishes on its own banking page. It is a stated window, not a payout we have timed: we do not open accounts, so we make no claim about withdrawal speed in practice.
Bet9ja:6 hours (Verve)
CrownSlots:3 days (Bank Transfer)
Where each one accepts players
These are the operators' own published country lists, and neither list is exhaustive — a country missing from both is simply not stated either way.
| Market | Bet9ja | CrownSlots |
|---|---|---|
| 🇹🇷 Türkiye | Not stated | Accepted |
| 🇦🇿 Azerbaijan | Not stated | Accepted |
| 🇷🇺 Russia | Not stated | Blocked |
| 🇰🇿 Kazakhstan | Not stated | Accepted |
Bet9ja
Accepted countries: Nigeria
Blocked countries: United States, Japan, United Kingdom, France, Germany, Spain, India, Brazil
CrownSlots
Accepted countries: Canada, Kazakhstan, India, Türkiye, Germany, Australia, Colombia, Peru, Chile, Nigeria, Kenya, Philippines, Mexico, Argentina, South Africa, Azerbaijan, Thailand
Blocked countries: Afghanistan, Bahrain, Belarus, Belgium, Brazil, British Indian Ocean Territory, Bulgaria, Central African Republic, China, Cuba, Cyprus, Congo - Kinshasa, Estonia, Georgia, Gibraltar, Greece, Guernsey, Haiti, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Japan, Jersey, Latvia, Libya, Lithuania, Malta, Myanmar (Burma), Netherlands, North Korea, Poland, Romania, Russia, El Salvador, Somalia, South Sudan, Syria, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela, Yemen
Bet9ja blocks the following markets: United States, Japan, United Kingdom, France, Germany, Spain, India, Brazil. If you are in one of them, the bonus terms never come into it.
CrownSlots blocks the following markets: Afghanistan, Bahrain, Belarus, Belgium, Brazil, British Indian Ocean Territory, Bulgaria, Central African Republic, China, Cuba, Cyprus, Congo - Kinshasa, Estonia, Georgia, Gibraltar, Greece, Guernsey, Haiti, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Japan, Jersey, Latvia, Libya, Lithuania, Malta, Myanmar (Burma), Netherlands, North Korea, Poland, Romania, Russia, El Salvador, Somalia, South Sudan, Syria, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela, Yemen. If you are in one of them, the bonus terms never come into it.
What stands out on each
Bet9ja
Pros
- Licensed by two Nigerian regulators (LSLGA and NLRC)
- Casino and sportsbook available together
- Local payment methods including Paystack, Quickteller, Verve and USSD
- Low x10 wagering requirement on the welcome bonus
- Naira balances suited to its home market
- Established brand operating since 2013
Cons
- Accepts players from Nigeria only
- Maximum cashout on the welcome bonus capped at ₦500,000
- Single currency (NGN) and English-only interface
- Blocks many international markets including the US, UK and India
CrownSlots
Pros
- Licensee, company number and licence are published in the operator's own footer: Metlait SRL, Costa Rica 3-102-911867, Tobique e-gaming licence No. 0000064
- The welcome package's conditions are all published and specific — wagering, caps, maximum bet and excluded games are each stated rather than left to a general clause
- The first stage needs no promo code and qualifies from a €20 deposit
- Weekly live-casino cashback is credited with no wagering requirement at all
- Cards are paid out, not just charged — Visa and Mastercard both appear on the withdrawal table
- Player-protection tools are enumerated on their own page: deposit, loss, wager and session limits, cooling-off and self-exclusion
Cons
- Maximum winnings from each cash bonus equal the bonus ceiling itself, so a perfectly cleared €1,000 bonus returns at most €1,000
- Free-spin winnings are capped at €150 across the whole package, whatever the spins produce
- 40x wagering with a €5 maximum bet that explicitly covers doubling bets and bonus buys
- Jackpot slots and every EGT title are barred while a bonus is active, plus about sixty named slots
- The bonus terms contradict themselves on game weighting — 0% in one clause, 5% in another
- The Tobique licence cannot be checked against any public register we could find, and it replaced a Curaçao permit whose seal no longer resolves
- Weekly cashback excludes crypto deposits and any player whose withdrawal-to-deposit ratio exceeds 70%
- Withdrawals are capped at €1,000 a day, €4,000 a week and €15,000 a month, so a fully cleared €3,700 welcome package cannot leave the account inside a week
- Every deposit must be wagered three times before it can be withdrawn, bonus or no bonus, and a dormant account is charged €25 a month
Frequently asked questions
Which has the better welcome bonus terms, Bet9ja or CrownSlots?
Bet9ja asks the lower playthrough — x10 against x40 at CrownSlots — so the bonus turns into withdrawable money on far less turnover. CrownSlots caps bonus winnings at €1,000 from the cash bonus, €150 from a free-spin result, above Bet9ja's ₦500000. Bet9ja allows 30 days to meet the wagering against 7 at CrownSlots — more time means fewer rushed bets. Bet9ja allows a larger stake while the bonus is active (₦5000 against €5 at CrownSlots), so fewer bets risk voiding it.
Are Bet9ja and CrownSlots licensed?
Bet9ja holds: Lagos State Lotteries and Gaming Authority, National Lottery Regulatory Commission. CrownSlots holds: Tobique Gaming Commission (0000064). A licence names the regulator that supervises the operator. It does not decide whether gambling is legal where you live — your own national law does that.
Which offers more responsible-gambling tools, Bet9ja or CrownSlots?
Bet9ja exposes 7 of the 7 tools against 4 at CrownSlots. CrownSlots is missing: reality-check reminders, transaction history access, self-assessment test. Count them yourself on each operator's responsible-gambling page.
Which supports more payment methods, Bet9ja or CrownSlots?
CrownSlots publishes 16 payment methods against 7 at Bet9ja. Both accept: Visa, Mastercard, Bank Transfer.
Can players in our priority markets use Bet9ja or CrownSlots?
Türkiye: Bet9ja — not stated; CrownSlots — accepted. Azerbaijan: Bet9ja — not stated; CrownSlots — accepted. Russia: Bet9ja — not stated; CrownSlots — blocked. Kazakhstan: Bet9ja — not stated; CrownSlots — accepted.
Every fact comes from the operator’s own published terms and licence records. We do not add them up into a score: How we compare. All comparisons