Head-to-head
CrownSlots vs Melbet
CrownSlots and Melbet operate in the same verticals (casino), so most of what follows is a like-for-like comparison.
Everything below is taken from each operator's published record — licence registers, banking pages, bonus terms and responsible-gambling pages. We do not open accounts or play, so nothing here is a claim about hands-on experience.
Links to operators on this page are affiliate links: we earn a commission if you sign up through one, at no extra cost to you. It changes nothing about the facts shown here. See our Affiliate Disclosure.
CrownSlots
125% up to €1,000 + 100 free spins on the first deposit (390% up to €3,700 + 175 spins over three)
- Licenses
- 1
- RG tools
- 4/7
- Founded
- —
Last reviewed:
Visit CrownSlotsLicensing — and the numbers to check it with
Each licence below is the one the operator publishes, with the authority that issued it and the number where there is one.
CrownSlots
Tobique Gaming Commission
- Licence number:
- 0000064
- Jurisdiction:
- Canada
Melbet
Curacao eGaming
- Licence number:
- 8048/JAZ2016-064
- Jurisdiction:
- Curaçao
CrownSlots and Melbet are licensed under comparably strict regimes, so licensing does not separate them.
Player-protection tools, side by side
Checkable in a minute: open each operator’s responsible-gambling page and count them yourself. A tool is recorded as absent unless we find it. 7 tools are tracked.
| Tool | CrownSlots | Melbet |
|---|---|---|
| Link to a gambling-help organisation | ✓ | ✓ |
| Reality-check reminders | ✕ | ✕ |
| Deposit & loss limits | ✓ | ✓ |
| Transaction history access | ✕ | ✓ |
| Self-assessment test | ✕ | ✕ |
| Self-exclusion | ✓ | ✕ |
| Time-out / cool-off | ✓ | ✕ |
CrownSlots exposes 4 of the 7 tools against 3 at Melbet. Melbet is missing: reality-check reminders, self-assessment test, self-exclusion, time-out / cool-off.
Responsible Gambling →Welcome bonus terms
The headline amount is marketing. These are the terms that decide what it is actually worth.
| Term | CrownSlots | Melbet |
|---|---|---|
| Headline offer | 125% up to €1,000 + 100 free spins on the first deposit (390% up to €3,700 + 175 spins over three) | 100% up to €130 |
| Wagering | x40 | x50 |
| Max bet while active | €5 | $5 |
| Max cashout | €1,000 from the cash bonus, €150 from a free-spin result | No limit |
| Time to clear | 7 days | 7 days |
| Min. deposit | €20 | $10 |
| Free spins | 100 free spins, 25 a day over four days | 30 free spins |
- CrownSlots asks the lower playthrough — x40 against x50 at Melbet — so the bonus turns into withdrawable money on far less turnover.
- Melbet puts no cap on what the bonus can pay out, while CrownSlots caps it at €1,000 from the cash bonus, €150 from a free-spin result however well it runs.
Banking, currencies and languages
What the two share, and what each has that the other does not.
Payment methods
CrownSlots publishes 16 payment methods against 8 at Melbet.
Both (7)
Visa, Mastercard, Skrill, Neteller, Bank Transfer, Bitcoin, Tether
Only CrownSlots (9)
Paysafecard, MuchBetter, MiFinity, Flexepin, Interac, Ethereum, Litecoin, Dogecoin, XRP
Only Melbet (1)
UPI
Currencies
CrownSlots publishes 12 currencies against 8 at Melbet.
Both (2)
EUR, USD
Only CrownSlots (10)
AUD, CAD, NZD, NOK, BTC, LTC, ETH, USDT, DOGE, XRP
Only Melbet (6)
NGN, INR, BDT, KES, BRL, TRY
Languages
Melbet publishes 7 languages against 2 at CrownSlots.
Both (1)
English
Only CrownSlots (1)
German
Only Melbet (6)
Hindi, Bangla, Portuguese, Turkish, French, Russian
Published payout window
The fastest withdrawal window each operator publishes on its own banking page. It is a stated window, not a payout we have timed: we do not open accounts, so we make no claim about withdrawal speed in practice.
CrownSlots:3 days (Bank Transfer)
Melbet:Under an hour (Bitcoin)
Where each one accepts players
These are the operators' own published country lists, and neither list is exhaustive — a country missing from both is simply not stated either way.
| Market | CrownSlots | Melbet |
|---|---|---|
| 🇹🇷 Türkiye | Accepted | Accepted |
| 🇦🇿 Azerbaijan | Accepted | Not stated |
| 🇷🇺 Russia | Blocked | Not stated |
| 🇰🇿 Kazakhstan | Accepted | Not stated |
CrownSlots
Accepted countries: Canada, Kazakhstan, India, Türkiye, Germany, Australia, Colombia, Peru, Chile, Nigeria, Kenya, Philippines, Mexico, Argentina, South Africa, Azerbaijan, Thailand
Blocked countries: Afghanistan, Bahrain, Belarus, Belgium, Brazil, British Indian Ocean Territory, Bulgaria, Central African Republic, China, Cuba, Cyprus, Congo - Kinshasa, Estonia, Georgia, Gibraltar, Greece, Guernsey, Haiti, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Japan, Jersey, Latvia, Libya, Lithuania, Malta, Myanmar (Burma), Netherlands, North Korea, Poland, Romania, Russia, El Salvador, Somalia, South Sudan, Syria, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela, Yemen
Melbet
Accepted countries: Nigeria, India, Bangladesh, Kenya, Tanzania, Brazil, Pakistan, Türkiye
Blocked countries: United States, Japan, United Kingdom, France, Germany, Spain, Netherlands, Australia
CrownSlots blocks the following markets: Afghanistan, Bahrain, Belarus, Belgium, Brazil, British Indian Ocean Territory, Bulgaria, Central African Republic, China, Cuba, Cyprus, Congo - Kinshasa, Estonia, Georgia, Gibraltar, Greece, Guernsey, Haiti, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Japan, Jersey, Latvia, Libya, Lithuania, Malta, Myanmar (Burma), Netherlands, North Korea, Poland, Romania, Russia, El Salvador, Somalia, South Sudan, Syria, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela, Yemen. If you are in one of them, the bonus terms never come into it.
Melbet blocks the following markets: United States, Japan, United Kingdom, France, Germany, Spain, Netherlands, Australia. If you are in one of them, the bonus terms never come into it.
What stands out on each
CrownSlots
Pros
- Licensee, company number and licence are published in the operator's own footer: Metlait SRL, Costa Rica 3-102-911867, Tobique e-gaming licence No. 0000064
- The welcome package's conditions are all published and specific — wagering, caps, maximum bet and excluded games are each stated rather than left to a general clause
- The first stage needs no promo code and qualifies from a €20 deposit
- Weekly live-casino cashback is credited with no wagering requirement at all
- Cards are paid out, not just charged — Visa and Mastercard both appear on the withdrawal table
- Player-protection tools are enumerated on their own page: deposit, loss, wager and session limits, cooling-off and self-exclusion
Cons
- Maximum winnings from each cash bonus equal the bonus ceiling itself, so a perfectly cleared €1,000 bonus returns at most €1,000
- Free-spin winnings are capped at €150 across the whole package, whatever the spins produce
- 40x wagering with a €5 maximum bet that explicitly covers doubling bets and bonus buys
- Jackpot slots and every EGT title are barred while a bonus is active, plus about sixty named slots
- The bonus terms contradict themselves on game weighting — 0% in one clause, 5% in another
- The Tobique licence cannot be checked against any public register we could find, and it replaced a Curaçao permit whose seal no longer resolves
- Weekly cashback excludes crypto deposits and any player whose withdrawal-to-deposit ratio exceeds 70%
- Withdrawals are capped at €1,000 a day, €4,000 a week and €15,000 a month, so a fully cleared €3,700 welcome package cannot leave the account inside a week
- Every deposit must be wagered three times before it can be withdrawn, bonus or no bonus, and a dormant account is charged €25 a month
Melbet
Pros
- Casino, sportsbook and poker under one account
- Card, crypto and UPI banking to suit emerging markets
- Eight account currencies including NGN, INR, BDT and TRY
- Seven-language interface including Hindi, Bengali and Turkish
- No stated maximum cashout on the welcome bonus
- Established brand operating since 2012
Cons
- Single Curaçao licence rather than a tier-one regulator
- High x50 wagering requirement on the welcome bonus
- Blocks many markets including the US, UK, Australia and Japan
- Modest welcome match of up to €130
Frequently asked questions
Which has the better welcome bonus terms, CrownSlots or Melbet?
CrownSlots asks the lower playthrough — x40 against x50 at Melbet — so the bonus turns into withdrawable money on far less turnover. Melbet puts no cap on what the bonus can pay out, while CrownSlots caps it at €1,000 from the cash bonus, €150 from a free-spin result however well it runs.
Are CrownSlots and Melbet licensed?
CrownSlots holds: Tobique Gaming Commission (0000064). Melbet holds: Curacao eGaming (8048/JAZ2016-064). A licence names the regulator that supervises the operator. It does not decide whether gambling is legal where you live — your own national law does that.
Which offers more responsible-gambling tools, CrownSlots or Melbet?
CrownSlots exposes 4 of the 7 tools against 3 at Melbet. Melbet is missing: reality-check reminders, self-assessment test, self-exclusion, time-out / cool-off. Count them yourself on each operator's responsible-gambling page.
Which supports more payment methods, CrownSlots or Melbet?
CrownSlots publishes 16 payment methods against 8 at Melbet. Both accept: Visa, Mastercard, Skrill, Neteller, Bank Transfer, Bitcoin, Tether.
Can players in our priority markets use CrownSlots or Melbet?
Türkiye: CrownSlots — accepted; Melbet — accepted. Azerbaijan: CrownSlots — accepted; Melbet — not stated. Russia: CrownSlots — blocked; Melbet — not stated. Kazakhstan: CrownSlots — accepted; Melbet — not stated.
Every fact comes from the operator’s own published terms and licence records. We do not add them up into a score: How we compare. All comparisons