GambleOrbit

Advertise on GambleOrbit — put your brand in front of a global iGaming audience.Get in touch →

Head-to-head

CrownSlots vs Pin-Up

CrownSlots and Pin-Up operate in the same verticals (casino), so most of what follows is a like-for-like comparison.

Everything below is taken from each operator's published record — licence registers, banking pages, bonus terms and responsible-gambling pages. We do not open accounts or play, so nothing here is a claim about hands-on experience.

Links to operators on this page are affiliate links: we earn a commission if you sign up through one, at no extra cost to you. It changes nothing about the facts shown here. See our Affiliate Disclosure.

CrownSlots

CrownSlots

125% up to €1,000 + 100 free spins on the first deposit (390% up to €3,700 + 175 spins over three)

Licenses
1
RG tools
4/7
Founded

Last reviewed:

Visit CrownSlots
P

Pin-Up

120% up to $1000

Licenses
1
RG tools
3/7
Founded
2016
Visit Pin-Up

Licensing — and the numbers to check it with

Each licence below is the one the operator publishes, with the authority that issued it and the number where there is one.

CrownSlots

Tobique Gaming Commission

Licence number:
0000064
Jurisdiction:
Canada

Pin-Up

Curacao eGaming

Licence number:
1668/JAZ
Jurisdiction:
Curaçao

CrownSlots and Pin-Up are licensed under comparably strict regimes, so licensing does not separate them.

Player-protection tools, side by side

Checkable in a minute: open each operator’s responsible-gambling page and count them yourself. A tool is recorded as absent unless we find it. 7 tools are tracked.

Player-protection tools, side by side
ToolCrownSlotsPin-Up
Link to a gambling-help organisation
Reality-check reminders
Deposit & loss limits
Transaction history access
Self-assessment test
Self-exclusion
Time-out / cool-off

CrownSlots exposes 4 of the 7 tools against 3 at Pin-Up. Pin-Up is missing: reality-check reminders, self-assessment test, self-exclusion, time-out / cool-off.

Responsible Gambling →

Welcome bonus terms

The headline amount is marketing. These are the terms that decide what it is actually worth.

Welcome bonus terms
TermCrownSlotsPin-Up
Headline offer125% up to €1,000 + 100 free spins on the first deposit (390% up to €3,700 + 175 spins over three)120% up to $1000
Wageringx40x50
Max bet while active€5$5
Max cashout€1,000 from the cash bonus, €150 from a free-spin result$10000
Time to clear7 days7 days
Min. deposit€20$10
Free spins100 free spins, 25 a day over four days250 free spins
  • CrownSlots asks the lower playthrough — x40 against x50 at Pin-Up — so the bonus turns into withdrawable money on far less turnover.
  • CrownSlots caps bonus winnings at €1,000 from the cash bonus, €150 from a free-spin result, above Pin-Up's $10000.

Banking, currencies and languages

What the two share, and what each has that the other does not.

Payment methods

CrownSlots publishes 16 payment methods against 8 at Pin-Up.

Both (6)

Visa, Mastercard, Skrill, Bank Transfer, Bitcoin, Tether

Only CrownSlots (10)

Neteller, Paysafecard, MuchBetter, MiFinity, Flexepin, Interac, Ethereum, Litecoin, Dogecoin, XRP

Only Pin-Up (2)

UPI, Pix

Currencies

CrownSlots publishes 12 currencies against 8 at Pin-Up.

Both (2)

EUR, USD

Only CrownSlots (10)

AUD, CAD, NZD, NOK, BTC, LTC, ETH, USDT, DOGE, XRP

Only Pin-Up (6)

AZN, KZT, UZS, INR, BRL, TRY

Languages

Pin-Up publishes 8 languages against 2 at CrownSlots.

Both (1)

English

Only CrownSlots (1)

German

Only Pin-Up (7)

Azerbaijani, Kazakh, Uzbek, Hindi, Portuguese, Turkish, Russian

Published payout window

The fastest withdrawal window each operator publishes on its own banking page. It is a stated window, not a payout we have timed: we do not open accounts, so we make no claim about withdrawal speed in practice.

CrownSlots:3 days (Bank Transfer)

Pin-Up:Under an hour (Bitcoin)

Where each one accepts players

These are the operators' own published country lists, and neither list is exhaustive — a country missing from both is simply not stated either way.

Our priority markets
MarketCrownSlotsPin-Up
🇹🇷 TürkiyeAcceptedAccepted
🇦🇿 AzerbaijanAcceptedAccepted
🇷🇺 RussiaBlockedNot stated
🇰🇿 KazakhstanAcceptedAccepted

CrownSlots

Accepted countries: Canada, Kazakhstan, India, Türkiye, Germany, Australia, Colombia, Peru, Chile, Nigeria, Kenya, Philippines, Mexico, Argentina, South Africa, Azerbaijan, Thailand

Blocked countries: Afghanistan, Bahrain, Belarus, Belgium, Brazil, British Indian Ocean Territory, Bulgaria, Central African Republic, China, Cuba, Cyprus, Congo - Kinshasa, Estonia, Georgia, Gibraltar, Greece, Guernsey, Haiti, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Japan, Jersey, Latvia, Libya, Lithuania, Malta, Myanmar (Burma), Netherlands, North Korea, Poland, Romania, Russia, El Salvador, Somalia, South Sudan, Syria, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela, Yemen

Pin-Up

Accepted countries: Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, India, Brazil, Türkiye, Peru, Chile

Blocked countries: United States, Japan, United Kingdom, France, Germany, Spain, Italy, Australia

CrownSlots blocks the following markets: Afghanistan, Bahrain, Belarus, Belgium, Brazil, British Indian Ocean Territory, Bulgaria, Central African Republic, China, Cuba, Cyprus, Congo - Kinshasa, Estonia, Georgia, Gibraltar, Greece, Guernsey, Haiti, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Japan, Jersey, Latvia, Libya, Lithuania, Malta, Myanmar (Burma), Netherlands, North Korea, Poland, Romania, Russia, El Salvador, Somalia, South Sudan, Syria, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela, Yemen. If you are in one of them, the bonus terms never come into it.

Pin-Up blocks the following markets: United States, Japan, United Kingdom, France, Germany, Spain, Italy, Australia. If you are in one of them, the bonus terms never come into it.

What stands out on each

CrownSlots

Pros

  • Licensee, company number and licence are published in the operator's own footer: Metlait SRL, Costa Rica 3-102-911867, Tobique e-gaming licence No. 0000064
  • The welcome package's conditions are all published and specific — wagering, caps, maximum bet and excluded games are each stated rather than left to a general clause
  • The first stage needs no promo code and qualifies from a €20 deposit
  • Weekly live-casino cashback is credited with no wagering requirement at all
  • Cards are paid out, not just charged — Visa and Mastercard both appear on the withdrawal table
  • Player-protection tools are enumerated on their own page: deposit, loss, wager and session limits, cooling-off and self-exclusion

Cons

  • Maximum winnings from each cash bonus equal the bonus ceiling itself, so a perfectly cleared €1,000 bonus returns at most €1,000
  • Free-spin winnings are capped at €150 across the whole package, whatever the spins produce
  • 40x wagering with a €5 maximum bet that explicitly covers doubling bets and bonus buys
  • Jackpot slots and every EGT title are barred while a bonus is active, plus about sixty named slots
  • The bonus terms contradict themselves on game weighting — 0% in one clause, 5% in another
  • The Tobique licence cannot be checked against any public register we could find, and it replaced a Curaçao permit whose seal no longer resolves
  • Weekly cashback excludes crypto deposits and any player whose withdrawal-to-deposit ratio exceeds 70%
  • Withdrawals are capped at €1,000 a day, €4,000 a week and €15,000 a month, so a fully cleared €3,700 welcome package cannot leave the account inside a week
  • Every deposit must be wagered three times before it can be withdrawn, bonus or no bonus, and a dormant account is charged €25 a month

Pin-Up

Pros

  • Wide language localisation including Azerbaijani, Kazakh, Uzbek and Turkish
  • Accepts Bitcoin and Tether alongside UPI and Pix for local markets
  • Supports eight currencies including AZN, KZT, UZS and TRY
  • Covers both casino and sportsbook
  • Operating since 2016

Cons

  • Holds only a single Curacao eGaming licence
  • Welcome bonus carries a high x50 wagering requirement
  • Bonus winnings are capped at a $10,000 maximum cashout
  • Not available in the US, UK, Germany or Australia

Frequently asked questions

Which has the better welcome bonus terms, CrownSlots or Pin-Up?

CrownSlots asks the lower playthrough — x40 against x50 at Pin-Up — so the bonus turns into withdrawable money on far less turnover. CrownSlots caps bonus winnings at €1,000 from the cash bonus, €150 from a free-spin result, above Pin-Up's $10000.

Are CrownSlots and Pin-Up licensed?

CrownSlots holds: Tobique Gaming Commission (0000064). Pin-Up holds: Curacao eGaming (1668/JAZ). A licence names the regulator that supervises the operator. It does not decide whether gambling is legal where you live — your own national law does that.

Which offers more responsible-gambling tools, CrownSlots or Pin-Up?

CrownSlots exposes 4 of the 7 tools against 3 at Pin-Up. Pin-Up is missing: reality-check reminders, self-assessment test, self-exclusion, time-out / cool-off. Count them yourself on each operator's responsible-gambling page.

Which supports more payment methods, CrownSlots or Pin-Up?

CrownSlots publishes 16 payment methods against 8 at Pin-Up. Both accept: Visa, Mastercard, Skrill, Bank Transfer, Bitcoin, Tether.

Can players in our priority markets use CrownSlots or Pin-Up?

Türkiye: CrownSlots — accepted; Pin-Up — accepted. Azerbaijan: CrownSlots — accepted; Pin-Up — accepted. Russia: CrownSlots — blocked; Pin-Up — not stated. Kazakhstan: CrownSlots — accepted; Pin-Up — accepted.

Every fact comes from the operator’s own published terms and licence records. We do not add them up into a score: How we compare. All comparisons