Head-to-head
1win vs CrownSlots
1win and CrownSlots operate in the same verticals (casino), so most of what follows is a like-for-like comparison.
Everything below is taken from each operator's published record — licence registers, banking pages, bonus terms and responsible-gambling pages. We do not open accounts or play, so nothing here is a claim about hands-on experience.
Links to operators on this page are affiliate links: we earn a commission if you sign up through one, at no extra cost to you. It changes nothing about the facts shown here. See our Affiliate Disclosure.
CrownSlots
125% up to €1,000 + 100 free spins on the first deposit (390% up to €3,700 + 175 spins over three)
- Licenses
- 1
- RG tools
- 4/7
- Founded
- —
Last reviewed:
Visit CrownSlotsLicensing — and the numbers to check it with
Each licence below is the one the operator publishes, with the authority that issued it and the number where there is one.
1win
Curaçao Gaming Authority
- Licence number:
- OGL/2024/587/0621
- Jurisdiction:
- Curaçao
CrownSlots
Tobique Gaming Commission
- Licence number:
- 0000064
- Jurisdiction:
- Canada
1win and CrownSlots are licensed under comparably strict regimes, so licensing does not separate them.
Player-protection tools, side by side
Checkable in a minute: open each operator’s responsible-gambling page and count them yourself. A tool is recorded as absent unless we find it. 7 tools are tracked.
| Tool | 1win | CrownSlots |
|---|---|---|
| Link to a gambling-help organisation | Not disclosed | ✓ |
| Reality-check reminders | Not disclosed | ✕ |
| Deposit & loss limits | Not disclosed | ✓ |
| Transaction history access | Not disclosed | ✕ |
| Self-assessment test | Not disclosed | ✕ |
| Self-exclusion | Not disclosed | ✓ |
| Time-out / cool-off | Not disclosed | ✓ |
1win publishes no responsible-gambling tool list we could record, so its column reads “not disclosed” rather than “no”.
Responsible Gambling →Welcome bonus terms
The headline amount is marketing. These are the terms that decide what it is actually worth.
| Term | 1win | CrownSlots |
|---|---|---|
| Headline offer | 500% up to $1025 | 125% up to €1,000 + 100 free spins on the first deposit (390% up to €3,700 + 175 spins over three) |
| Wagering | x40 | x40 |
| Max bet while active | $5 | €5 |
| Max cashout | $5000 | €1,000 from the cash bonus, €150 from a free-spin result |
| Time to clear | 14 days | 7 days |
| Min. deposit | $10 | €20 |
| Free spins | Not disclosed | 100 free spins, 25 a day over four days |
- CrownSlots caps bonus winnings at €1,000 from the cash bonus, €150 from a free-spin result, above 1win's $5000.
- 1win allows 14 days to meet the wagering against 7 at CrownSlots — more time means fewer rushed bets.
Banking, currencies and languages
What the two share, and what each has that the other does not.
Payment methods
CrownSlots publishes 16 payment methods against 9 at 1win.
Both (7)
Visa, Mastercard, Skrill, Neteller, Bitcoin, Ethereum, Tether
Only 1win (2)
UPI, Pix
Only CrownSlots (9)
Paysafecard, MuchBetter, MiFinity, Flexepin, Interac, Bank Transfer, Litecoin, Dogecoin, XRP
Currencies
CrownSlots publishes 12 currencies against 8 at 1win.
Both (2)
USD, EUR
Only 1win (6)
BRL, INR, AZN, UZS, KZT, NGN
Only CrownSlots (10)
AUD, CAD, NZD, NOK, BTC, LTC, ETH, USDT, DOGE, XRP
Languages
1win publishes 7 languages against 2 at CrownSlots.
Both (1)
English
Only 1win (6)
Portuguese, Hindi, Azerbaijani, Uzbek, Spanish, Russian
Only CrownSlots (1)
German
Published payout window
The fastest withdrawal window each operator publishes on its own banking page. It is a stated window, not a payout we have timed: we do not open accounts, so we make no claim about withdrawal speed in practice.
1win:Under an hour (Bitcoin)
CrownSlots:3 days (Bank Transfer)
Where each one accepts players
These are the operators' own published country lists, and neither list is exhaustive — a country missing from both is simply not stated either way.
| Market | 1win | CrownSlots |
|---|---|---|
| 🇹🇷 Türkiye | Not stated | Accepted |
| 🇦🇿 Azerbaijan | Accepted | Accepted |
| 🇷🇺 Russia | Not stated | Blocked |
| 🇰🇿 Kazakhstan | Accepted | Accepted |
1win
Accepted countries: Brazil, India, Azerbaijan, Uzbekistan, Kazakhstan, Nigeria, Chile, Peru, Mexico
Blocked countries: United States, Japan, United Kingdom, France, Germany, Netherlands, Australia, Spain
CrownSlots
Accepted countries: Canada, Kazakhstan, India, Türkiye, Germany, Australia, Colombia, Peru, Chile, Nigeria, Kenya, Philippines, Mexico, Argentina, South Africa, Azerbaijan, Thailand
Blocked countries: Afghanistan, Bahrain, Belarus, Belgium, Brazil, British Indian Ocean Territory, Bulgaria, Central African Republic, China, Cuba, Cyprus, Congo - Kinshasa, Estonia, Georgia, Gibraltar, Greece, Guernsey, Haiti, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Japan, Jersey, Latvia, Libya, Lithuania, Malta, Myanmar (Burma), Netherlands, North Korea, Poland, Romania, Russia, El Salvador, Somalia, South Sudan, Syria, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela, Yemen
1win blocks the following markets: United States, Japan, United Kingdom, France, Germany, Netherlands, Australia, Spain. If you are in one of them, the bonus terms never come into it.
CrownSlots blocks the following markets: Afghanistan, Bahrain, Belarus, Belgium, Brazil, British Indian Ocean Territory, Bulgaria, Central African Republic, China, Cuba, Cyprus, Congo - Kinshasa, Estonia, Georgia, Gibraltar, Greece, Guernsey, Haiti, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Japan, Jersey, Latvia, Libya, Lithuania, Malta, Myanmar (Burma), Netherlands, North Korea, Poland, Romania, Russia, El Salvador, Somalia, South Sudan, Syria, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela, Yemen. If you are in one of them, the bonus terms never come into it.
What stands out on each
1win
Pros
- The licence is verifiable in the regulator's own register: OGL/2024/587/0621, 1Win N.V., Curaçao company 147039
- Nine banking rails, with three cryptocurrencies alongside cards, e-wallets, UPI and Pix
- The crypto and e-wallet withdrawal windows are the one figure on this row a second source repeats
- Balances in eight currencies and the interface in seven languages, matching the markets it accepts
- Casino, sportsbook and poker under one account
Cons
- The licence term expired on 6 March 2026 and the register still showed "Assessment in progress" on 29 July 2026
- x40 on a 500% match is two hundred times the deposit in turnover, inside fourteen days
- A $5,000 maximum cashout caps what bonus winnings can ever leave the account
- The bonus terms have no source: the operator publishes no fetchable terms, and the one secondary source states the offer three incompatible ways
- None of the seven player-protection tools has been established either way
- The per-method deposit minimums and ceilings are unsourced, and the one source we have contradicts them
- Progressive-jackpot and selected high-RTP slots are excluded, and a $5 maximum bet applies
- Single Curaçao licence, no second regulator
- A review dated 15 June 2026 with no author attached
CrownSlots
Pros
- Licensee, company number and licence are published in the operator's own footer: Metlait SRL, Costa Rica 3-102-911867, Tobique e-gaming licence No. 0000064
- The welcome package's conditions are all published and specific — wagering, caps, maximum bet and excluded games are each stated rather than left to a general clause
- The first stage needs no promo code and qualifies from a €20 deposit
- Weekly live-casino cashback is credited with no wagering requirement at all
- Cards are paid out, not just charged — Visa and Mastercard both appear on the withdrawal table
- Player-protection tools are enumerated on their own page: deposit, loss, wager and session limits, cooling-off and self-exclusion
Cons
- Maximum winnings from each cash bonus equal the bonus ceiling itself, so a perfectly cleared €1,000 bonus returns at most €1,000
- Free-spin winnings are capped at €150 across the whole package, whatever the spins produce
- 40x wagering with a €5 maximum bet that explicitly covers doubling bets and bonus buys
- Jackpot slots and every EGT title are barred while a bonus is active, plus about sixty named slots
- The bonus terms contradict themselves on game weighting — 0% in one clause, 5% in another
- The Tobique licence cannot be checked against any public register we could find, and it replaced a Curaçao permit whose seal no longer resolves
- Weekly cashback excludes crypto deposits and any player whose withdrawal-to-deposit ratio exceeds 70%
- Withdrawals are capped at €1,000 a day, €4,000 a week and €15,000 a month, so a fully cleared €3,700 welcome package cannot leave the account inside a week
- Every deposit must be wagered three times before it can be withdrawn, bonus or no bonus, and a dormant account is charged €25 a month
Frequently asked questions
Which has the better welcome bonus terms, 1win or CrownSlots?
CrownSlots caps bonus winnings at €1,000 from the cash bonus, €150 from a free-spin result, above 1win's $5000. 1win allows 14 days to meet the wagering against 7 at CrownSlots — more time means fewer rushed bets.
Are 1win and CrownSlots licensed?
1win holds: Curaçao Gaming Authority (OGL/2024/587/0621). CrownSlots holds: Tobique Gaming Commission (0000064). A licence names the regulator that supervises the operator. It does not decide whether gambling is legal where you live — your own national law does that.
Which supports more payment methods, 1win or CrownSlots?
CrownSlots publishes 16 payment methods against 9 at 1win. Both accept: Visa, Mastercard, Skrill, Neteller, Bitcoin, Ethereum, Tether.
Can players in our priority markets use 1win or CrownSlots?
Türkiye: 1win — not stated; CrownSlots — accepted. Azerbaijan: 1win — accepted; CrownSlots — accepted. Russia: 1win — not stated; CrownSlots — blocked. Kazakhstan: 1win — accepted; CrownSlots — accepted.
Every fact comes from the operator’s own published terms and licence records. We do not add them up into a score: How we compare. All comparisons